Board Members & Volunteers

Board Members

The Denan Project is run by a board of 11 volunteers who receive no financial compensation of any kind. Their integrity and unwavering commitment to the mission of The Denan Project have been instrumental in motivating other volunteers to our cause.

Executive Committee

  • Dick Young, Founder, President Retired President, Dick Young Productions, Ltd., New York, NY
  • Traci Morris, Treasurer CEO, Brookfield Global Relocation Services, Chicago, IL
  • Alice Norwick, Secretary Owner, Petals by Alice, Woodbury, CT
  • Jessica Barist Cohen, Communications Director Vice President, Chatham Strategies Public Relations

Other Board Members

  • Jeffrey Barist, Retired Partner and Chair of the Litigation Department, Milbank Tweed Hadley & McCloy LLP and Founder Barist Arbitration, New York, NY
  • Mark Genest, Owner, Macular Marketing Services, Woodbury, CT
  • Elaine Rubinson, Attorney, Law Offices of Elaine Rubinson, LLC, Stamford, CT
  • Jean Shin, Director, Enterprise Solutions, Tyntec, Munich, Germany
  • Harriet Washton, M.D. Physician, Snowmass Village, CO

Key Operations Volunteers

  • Donna Amiano, Bookkeeper
  • Steve Berni, Graphic Design/Brochure Layout
  • Lynn Berni, Graphic Design/Brochure Layout
  • John Moisan, Donor Database
  • Majel Peters, Graphic Design
  • Rosemary Pfreundschuh, Grant Writer/Coordinator for the Pingry School
  • Valerie Friedman
  • Richard Gordon
  • Peter Jarvis
  • Kathy Owens
  • Warren Rubin
  • Bernice Wollman